Ever Restless

I’m looking for new challenges,
Like a sailor bored with the charms of port-
He smells the sea and cannot forget
The promise of new lands,
Of water that stretches further than the eye can see,
Of nothing but crashing waves and possibility,
Like the sea I am –
Ever restless,
Stormy or calm,
I flow in wave and firth,
With the pale moon of my desire,
Ever cloaked in a stormy spray.
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlesmashburn
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 22:07:38

    Another good one! I know the restless, stormy feeling well. I’m the impatient, and easily stirred sort.
    Wonderfully written poem!

    Reply

  2. Jingle
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 00:30:36

    masterful.

    Happy Potluck!

    Reply

  3. booguloo
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 15:46:28

    This reminds me of my 11 years in the Navy. You captured a familiar feeling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
