Life without a Script

To watch is not to control,
Influence is not pulling back one hand-
With the other,
But watching the stivings
Of the man you thought you were,
Till they cease,
Then watching on in wonder-
At what comes next;
Life without a script
And no starring character.
9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bhaga
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 00:38:58

    Hi Mark!
    What a perfect description, in a minimalist way, of the inner process that is going on presently in all of us humans who chose to evolve to the next way of Being…

    Reply

  2. Bhaga
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 04:03:39

    Again me: I would very much like to quote this entire little poem of yours (with your name of course) in my new post, as it relates quite meaningfully to something which just happened in my life this morning, and which became the topic of my new post. Please let me know if you agree?

    Reply

    • mbwilliams
      Aug 12, 2011 @ 08:09:31

      Thanks Braga and happy for you to use my poem. Thanks for asking and I look forward to reading your post!

      Reply

      • Bhaga
        Aug 12, 2011 @ 23:28:21

        Thanks for the authorisation, dear Mark (but please don’t call me ‘Braga’, or I’ll call you Marx!!!), the post is already up, with the title ‘Towards a Race Without Ego’. I hope I didn’t misinterpret your poem!… πŸ™‚

      • mbwilliams
        Aug 13, 2011 @ 09:30:40

        My apologies Bhaga! I’ll get it right eventually πŸ™‚

  3. jennifaye
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 15:52:07

    “Yey!” to life without a script. How boring life would be if everything is scripted…kinda like those coloring books where you color by the numbers. Hate those! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. abichica
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 11:13:13

    beautiful.. it makes you really think about stuff.. πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
