Object of my desire

Gooseberry poets
Eat the bitter earth but spit sweet on hungry paper,
Cloying fermented words
Much more than crushed grapes
Finally makes me tell you,
You’re all I desire.
Objective reached but never conquered
Proud sea
Let me lose myself in you

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Johnston
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 00:18:22

    yes the sea is proud and it is easy to lose ourselves inside the sea. We can do this on the shore or just wading in and allowing it to over come us well done thank you
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/09/19/my-world/

    Reply

  2. Morning
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 00:42:52

    what a smart one,
    unbeatable humor.
    🙂

    gooseberry poets
    are those
    who enjoy shows,
    and have fun doing poetic toes.

    Reply

  3. fiveloaf
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 06:46:26

    Reply

  4. Bhaga
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 10:47:41

    Hi Mark! Beautiful poem… as usual!
    Are you really near the sea right now?… In Auroville, I myself live (by choice) on the shore of the Indian Ocean: the Coast of Coromandel, part of the Bay of Bengal. Are these your real feelings towards the sea, or rather your ‘poetic feelings’, if I may put it that way?…

    Reply

    • mbwilliams
      Sep 22, 2011 @ 14:16:29

      I don’t live by the sea Bhaga, although I’d love to someday and recently spent my holiday by the sea in Cornwall. I think the sea will always speak to us, when we are by it, and on a spiritual level, which is what I meant here.

      Reply

  5. charlesmashburn
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 21:55:00

    Awesome poem! I take it this a tribute to the Gooseberry Garden?

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/fragile-cloth-2/

    Reply

  6. Kay Salady
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 03:03:01

    Lovely poem, Mark. Thank you!

    Reply

  7. Bottled Up Sentiments. .
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 14:05:15

    Beautifully written.
    I hope you like my poems. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
