Tap the Well

Shall I tap the well today
Dig deep for gems
And bring up tears?
Fill up the moment
With lost years?
Tunnel the trench between
Mundanium and the world
Yet to come?
Reach out a hand;
A shadow on the wall
And see the other side
Reach back?
I think i’ll tap the well
Today

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sherrie Theriault
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 20:32:43

    Wonderful poem about how I too spend my days!

    Reply

  2. California Ink in Motion
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 22:33:19

    Hi, I followed you from a comment you left on a poem of mine and was pleasantly surprised by the gem I found here. Loved the poem.
    These words:

    Reach out a hand;
    A shadow on the wall
    And see the other side
    Reach back?

    Very very nice!

    Reply

  3. Bodhirose
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 21:52:05

    It brought to mind of tapping the well within–there’s so much inside we can find to occupy ourselves.

    Wonderful!

    Reply

  4. Sonia G Medeiros
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 03:55:35

    I love this! Sometimes I worry I’m going to tap the well and find it dry. Sometimes I have to dig really, really deep but then I find what I need. πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
