Hotels…

So I’m sitting here, in this shithole, wondering what this life is all about. As the sun drains it’s light out of the sky, the windows looking out on the parking lot glaze out with reflected images, leaving pools beneath the restaurant lights that promise more than morning will deliver. The steak was grisly, the endless chips a small portion too inconvenient to refill, and I have no appetite for returning to my hot, sterile room either. Yes this truly is a low point, one of those waves of existence that leaves you becalmed and wishing for something, anything different. But hey, my iPod is working, so atleast I can write about it. Time to pay the bill.

Thanks to all who read,
And more to those who dare write-
For they-are-warriors.

I nominate Inside the Mind of Isadora

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neeks
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 00:21:46

    ‘leaving pools beneath the restaurant lights that promise more than morning will deliver.” Very neat turn of words.

    Reply

  2. Inside the Mind of Isadora
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 03:38:03

    I am so humbly grateful for your nomination. You bring me great joy. Now, I’m introuble I’m overwhelmingly wordless.
    Thank you,
    Isadora

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
