Jekyll and Hyde

These words I must get out
Before they pile up in my head
Before Hyde takes Jekyll by the neck
And takes his life from him
Before the fall of ancient Rome
Spills barbarian me upon this life I love
These words must captured on printed page
Bars of electric fire between their strength and me
Just let me sleep

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Goatpoet
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 14:49:44

    Ahhhhh…. Jekyll and Hyde…. The bifurcation of the human psyche… A theme recurrent on my own pieces…. A good write Sir…

    Reply

  2. Morning
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 21:34:08

    cool one,

    Happy Rally.

    😉

    Reply

  3. rosie@travel-i-tales
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 04:23:43

    Good reminder…I have words hiding in the recesses of my psyche…have to force them out. Don’t sleep, Mark…let the words out!
    I like the powerful imagery you have chosen. Good read.
    Rosie

    Reply

  4. poetsandandall
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 08:30:17

    Reply

  5. Monika
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 14:28:30

    Wonderful.

    Reply

  6. Poetry & Icecream
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 03:13:40

    Intriguing and I just love the last line. Well written 🙂

    Reply

  7. Becky
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 15:23:02

    See? I have a journal and pen at the ready next to my bed for just such occasions! 😉
    Well done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
