The Winner

How I hate the winner
Favoured in his master’s eye
One more right answer
Is all that divides
Futures already written
But give me a sword
And I’ll write it for myself
With the blood of these fools

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ron
    May 21, 2013 @ 09:21:53

    sounds a lot like something i would have spit out in my youth.
    this actually hurt to read as a saw that young hot headed man again-

    but i can laugh now that i understand……thx again 🙂

    Reply

    • mbwilliams
      May 24, 2013 @ 13:45:02

      This was actually based on a dream I had…Obviously there was some frustration floating around in there! I think what I was trying to get at was the fact that peoples’ judgements are so often already decided regardless of the information they receive, or whatever is seen is twisted to fit an already cherished belief. We are all guilty of this.

      Reply

      • ron
        May 26, 2013 @ 08:04:04

        Agreed! In Martial Arts we learn the difference between what works (for some) and what doesn’t. That bit of truth, for me anyway,opened my mind to think in a broad way. Reading Wilson’s translation of Musashi’s teachings also brushed away many cobb webbs. I tried Kaufman’s edition but didn’t care for all the extra input preferring to glean for myself what Musashi intended.

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
