Shadow of death

The shadow of death is cast by life itself

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ron
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 14:22:42

    I so look forward to death. Not that I look forward to leaving this awesome and beautiful life. But rather because I know it must come. And what lies beyond will be answered whether I am made aware or not.
    Would that I could die the death of Warriors of old,but alas, I have responsibilities in this life to the ones I love, and must provide the love and support they deserve until I can no longer draw breath.
    But yes…yes indeed I look forward to death!

    Reply

  2. ron
    Jun 10, 2013 @ 13:05:04

    What you were trying to say came across just as you intended believe me.

    It’s my gratitude for the life I’ve been privileged to experience that has allowed me to look forward to death. This is not a dichotomy (if this is the correct term) nor confusing once we can look back without regrets.
    Not an easy endeavor for sure as we tends to hold on to the events that most disturb us from the past.
    But by letting go-completely-of all past events, even the good one’s, we can free ourselves from the thought of an end, and experience exactly what your koan teaches.
    Life and death are just sides to the same coin 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
