Hope

Pernicious, perennial, insufferable hope.
If only I could be rid of you,
I would be free.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ViewPacific
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 00:14:50

    I’ve noticed that when I’m walking away from the sun in the afternoon, my shadow gets bigger and bigger. I might hope to grow to the size of my shadow, yet I’ve come to realize that this hope will stay unfulfilled.
    Maybe I’ll try walking in the morning. Something from a science class makes me think that by Noon I’ll be free of this pesky, perpetual shadow.
    Free at last!
    Vincent

    Reply

Leave a Reply

(C) Copyright Mark B Williams 2014
MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
